Swatch: Essie Fishnet Stockings

Hi everyone! How has your weekend been so far? Mine has been really busy! Today I’ve got a simple swatch of a nice red polish for you.

Image

Fishnet Stockings is a deep red crelly (cross between a creme and jelly). I used two coats with no top coat.

Image

The formula was a little runny, but not too hard to work with. I noticed that this has a significantly slower drying time than usual, so wait a few minutes longer than usual before top coating. The polish tends to rub off on the top coat brush.

Image

This is a really nice, basic red polish to have in your stash. It’s perfect for fall and winter!

Note: this was purchased by me.

13 thoughts on “Swatch: Essie Fishnet Stockings

  1. Pingback: Step into Summer Challenge – Skittle | thebubblybrunette

  2. Pingback: NOTD: Christmas French Tips | thebubblybrunette

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Polishes of 2012 | thebubblybrunette

  4. Pingback: Apples | thebubblybrunette

  5. Pingback: The Nail Challenge Collaborative – Flowers Week 2 – Roses | thebubblybrunette

  6. I love the colour, but sadly it does not cover well on me at all. The drying time is extreme on me, so sadly I always end up with a destroyed mani before I am able to get it finished. I mean, really, I need to wait about two hours, without doing anything, between the layers, and even then it is so soft, everything i touch, leaves a mark. Sad, because the colour is perfect on me.

  7. Pingback: Dracula | thebubblybrunette

Leave a Reply

