Midweek Favorite: Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Magic

Hi everyone! Today I have a Midweek Favorite for you – Tarte’s Amazonian Blush in Magic!

Image

This is my first clay blush from Tarte and I’m pleased with it!

Magic is a matte medium coral shade.The pigmentation is decent, and it can be blended out for a sheer wash or applied more heavily for a standout cheek.

Image

Magic – Swatched heavily, blended out

My skin is naturally oily but the blush stays fairly vibrant throughout the day. I think this is a nice (albeit expensive) classic blush to check out if you are looking for a “sunny” look, or if coral works better than pink for your skin tone.

Image

Have you tried any of the Tarte clay blushes? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “Midweek Favorite: Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Magic

  1. I picked up the set with Magic in it this week! I like it, but it seems to be a little more powdery than some of the other Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes (in my admittedly limited experience with them).

    • yeah, I did notice that, but it didn’t really read that way on my cheeks! it was interesting though, because I would pick up very little product on the brush but it would still add a lot of color

Leave a Reply

